2016 Longhorn Shootout

Tournament Information


Thank you all for coming out this weekend and braving the weather.  We at UT Lacrosse are so glad we were able to put together some games for you and hope you enjoyed yourselves.  It is very unfortunate that we will not be able to play Sunday games, but we look excitedly toward next year’s Longhorn Shootout at UT’s renovated Whitaker Fields.  




Location: NE Metropolitan Park 2703 E Pecan St, Pflugerville, TX 78660

Cost: The registration cost for all divisions is $750. There is a $50 registration discount for teams registered before September 1.  Use code “EB50” during checkout ensure your savings.

UT Apparel:  UT Lacrosse apparel and tournament t-shirts will be available at the main tent.

Concessions:  The concession stand will be open throughout the weekend at the main tent.

Raffle Items:  Several lacrosse items will be raffled; information and tickets available at the main tent.

Trainer:  A Trainer will be on site during the entire event in case of injuries during play. He / She will be available near the main tent. The trainer is not to be used for taping ankles or other similar treatments prior to games.

Ice & Water:  A water hose will be available to fill water coolers at the main tent.  We will not have ice and water on each field.

Weather:  If there are any weather related announcements, such will be communicated on the website and via team contact emails.  The University of Texas Men’s Lacrosse Team guarantees that each team will have the opportunity to play at least two games on Saturday.  Any fewer than two games for reason of weather or other act of God will result in a partial refund being issued to affected teams.  Otherwise, Texas Men’s Lacrosse cannot guarantee favorable weather, and all games being played.  Weather is deemed playable only by the University of Texas Meteorologist, and is outside of the control of any member of any team, including the University of Texas Lacrosse team.

Thanks for your support and we look forward to a great weekend!  Let the games begin!

Registered Teams:

Division I – Lake Travis, Seven Lakes, Dripping Springs, Alamo Heights, Colleyville, Austin, McKinney, Kingwood, TX United, Clear Lake, Ranch Ironmen, Round Rock, Woodlands, TX United 2

Division II – Westwood, Dripping Springs, McNeil, Georgetown, Reagan, Mission Lacrosse, Woodlands, Cedar Ridge, Magnolia, Smithson Valley, Regents, Team 91 TX, Clear Lake, St. Michael’s, Katy, Storm, Cedar Park, TX United, Leander, Klein, Langham Creek

JV – Seven Lakes, Westwood, Reagan, Lake Travis, Invictus 2020, Colleyville, Woodlands, Cedar Ridge, Magnolia, Klein, Austin, McKinney, Kingwood, Team 91 TX, Ranch Ironmen, Round Rock, Bowie

7/8 A – Lake Travis, Chaps 2021, Team 91 TX, TX United, Sentry

7/8 B – Texas Venom, Mission Lacrosse, Reagan, Magnolia, Chaps 2022, Chaps 21/22, Smithson Valley, Regents, Texas Tomahawks, Dripping Springs, Raider Youth, NWA Trojans, Kingwood, Team 91 TX, Storm

5/6 – Lake Travis, Chaps 2023, Category 5, Mission Lacrosse, Magnolia, Chaps 2024, Smithson Valley, Dripping Springs, NWA Trojans, Kingwood, Team 91 TX, Sentry, TNT, Reagan

3/4 – Lake Travis, Chaps 2025, Sentry, Magnolia, Team 91 TX